Our Board

Our Staff

Knox Kimberly, J.D., Austin

Bay Bryan, San Antonio
Vice Chair Development

Wayne Young, Fort Worth

Connie Wilson, Ph.D., Dallas
Vice Chair Public Policy

Tom Collins, Dallas

Mark Walker, El Paso

Carlos Zaffirini, Jr., J.D., Austin



John Theiss
Liaison to the Board

Colette Duciaume-Wright
Vice President

Mayra Benningfield
Parents as Teachers Office Manager

Julie Burch
Communications Director

Liz Griesheimer
Senior Administrative Assistant

Piper King
Parents as Teachers Program Specialist

Jennifer Lucy
Parents as Teachers Technical Assistance Manager

Claire McEnery
Parents as Teachers Program and Training Manager

Elaine Shiver
Parents as Teachers Director

Gyl Switzer
Public Policy Director